Final Blog Post

This will be my final blog post and I can say that this was a fun experience. Right about when I started this Online Journalism class I got a job at this other sports blog so it was fun/challenging writing for both. It was fun because I love writing about sports because I am very opinionated and passionate about sports. It was challenging because I had to keep content flowing for both websites, which is why I just ended up posting links to the more popular blog on this site.
My favorite part about blogging was the fact that I could publish my thoughts and opinions on sports. I always talk about them with friends, but being able to publish something for a lot of people to read was both exciting and fun. I felt really comfortable and had no trouble writing into my own voice.

I think blogging is the future of journalism and it is already becoming the main source for people’s news. People want their news in a timely fashion and they don’t want to spend a lot of time reading, which is why blogs are perfect for the future. I will definitely keep up with my blog on sportsofboston.com because it is what I enjoy doing the most. I hope everyone enjoys reading me as much as I enjoy writing it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Final Blog Post”

  1. LD Says:

    Gonna miss you.


Leave a Reply

