Introducing the Boston Sports Beat!

That's me pondering which two players to start out of Leon Washington, Mike Bell, Derrick Mason and Kevin Walter. I think I'm going Washington and Mason.

That's me pondering which two players to start out of Leon Washington, Mike Bell, Derrick Mason and Kevin Walter. I went Washington and Mason and lost.

Welcome!

The Boston Sports Beat is your one stop for all Boston sports and fantasy news, analysis and advice. I will also be covering news from major sports teams around the Boston Area because, let’s face it, they are a big deal here. I will also be showcasing my fantasy sports expertise (you can be the judge) in baseball, football and basketball.

Here is some background on me. I am a senior journalism major at Northeastern University and will be graduating in December. I have been a Boston sports fan (with a couple other favorite teams mixed in) my entire life and have been playing fantasy sports since 2001. I am currently writing for another Boston-based sports blog (www.sportsofboston.com) so some of my content will be linked there to avoid any duplicating posts. I don’t want to be accused of plagiarizing myself you know!

The weekly schedule will go something like this…

  • Sunday/Monday: Covering the Patriots game
  • Tuesday: Patriots week in review (linked to SoB Blog) + waiver wire pickups
  • Wednesday: Various Boston sports news opinions
  • Thursday: Start ‘Em/Sit’ Em article (linked to SoB Blog
  • Friday/Saturday: Preview upcoming Patriots game

Look’s pretty busy but should be fun!
Also don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @BOSsportsbeat

Explore posts in the same categories: News

Leave a Reply

